Mayor and City Council Information

The Hondo City Council consists of six members, including the Mayor. All are elected at-large by Hondo residents. The Mayor and Council members are elected and serve for a three (3) year staggered term or until their successor has been elected and duly qualified. The Mayor and City Council members may not be elected for more than three (3) consecutive terms and must "sit out" for two (2) years prior to being eligible to run for the same elected office. Elections are held in May of each year, with not more than three places scheduled for any single year unless resignations occur.

Mayor Danner
James W. Danner
Term Expires: May 2022

John McAnelly4
John McAnelly
Mayor Pro Tem, Place 1
Term Expires: May 2021

vela - Copy
Bobby Vela
Place 2
Term Expires: May 2021

Eric Torres
Place 3
Term Expires: May 2020

Ann-Michelle Long
Place 4
Term Expires: 2020

Johnny Villa4
John E. Villa
Place 5
Term Expires: 2022

Regular City Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month and are held at City Hall Council Chamber (unless otherwise notified) located at:

1600 Avenue M.
Hondo, Texas 78861
(830) 426-3380
Alternate Phone: (830) 426-3370
Fax: (830) 426-5189 

Council Chamber Decorum

Code of Ethics

Conflict of Interest

City Charter